[KS] Griffin Poetry Prize Lifetime Recognition Award for Ko Un

Brother Anthony ansonjae at sogang.ac.kr
Thu Jun 5 00:49:09 EDT 2008

.Bold { font-weight: bold; }
.Title { font-weight: bold; font-size: 18px; color: #cc3300; }
.Code { border: #8b4513 1px solid; padding-right: 5px; padding-left: 5px;color: #000066; font-family: 'Courier New' , Monospace;background-color: #ff9933; }

The Griffin Trust for Excellence in Poetry has awarded the
Griffin Poetry Prize Lifetime Recognition Award to Ko Un. 


Instituted in 2006, the Griffin Trustees present the Lifetime Recognition Award on a periodic basis to pay tribute to the work and achievements of international artists working in poetry. See the press realease at:
The winners of the 2008 Griffin Poetry Prize, awarded at the same ceremony held in Toronto (Canada) yesterday, were John Ashbery (international) and Robin Blaser (Canadian). The C$100,000 Griffin Poetry Prize, the richest poetry prize in the world for a single volume of poetry, is divided between the two winners. The prize is for first edition books of poetry published in 2007, and submitted from anywhere in the world.
Brother Anthony
Sogang University, Seoul

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://koreanstudies.com/pipermail/koreanstudies_koreanstudies.com/attachments/20080605/90032a58/attachment.html>

More information about the Koreanstudies mailing list